April 18, 1914 Back on Campus

The Point Defiance Street Car went close to the campus. ( N.B. Collection)

Martha Bell’s Diary Sat. April 18 1914

Nothing much has happened this week. It has been the hardest thing to settle down to work again. Wednesday, I cut Chemistry and went down town with Mid. I got a new hat. It’s quite pretty but I’m not at all crazy about it. After we got thru shopping we went to an awfully good movie.

Last night the Y. M. gave a movie and it was the rankest thing – we were awfully bored. After we came home Pearl, Mid and I (Jeannette’s gone home) got to reading a good book and stayed up till half past one to finish it. I feel rather all in now, but wasn’t very sleepy this morning and even got up to breakfast.


Downtown Tacoma 1912ish. (N.B. Collection)

Tacoma Daily Ledger Sat April 11, 1914 p 1.

Next Entry April 20, 1914

Leave a comment